The Committee comprises members elected by the shareholders. The current committee members are: Aine Barry ( Chairperson), Seamus Murnane (Vice Chairperson), Michael Murnane (Treasurer) Brenda O’ Mahony (Vice Treasurer), Trevor Daly (Secretary) Mary Mulcahy, Niamh McGuinness, Tom Lynch, Catherine Reardon & Lelia Beechinor.

The Committee meet once a month.

Lough Gur Development also have a Science Group including the following members: Paul Ryan (Project Manager), Kate Harrold, Vincent Casey, Frank Prendergast, Frank Ryan, Dave Lilis, Aine Barry, Gemma O’ Mahony & Seamus Murnane. The group are responsible for the development of science on site.